daphneyism

this is the first day of my life

As much as I want to scrap away the context that I've endured and overcome to develop some semblance of identity, I was ironically inspired by a blog post with a similar (if not same) title. I was moved by it specifically because it's the lyric of a Bright Eyes' song called First Day of My Life. But as I read further through this random guy's blog post, I felt the sense of hope and reclamation in the uncertain. There's so many good bodies of thought that have overall just encompassed the sense of taking back a sense of novelty and movement for where life propels you. You can start from scratch. You can embody something completely new. So, cheers to this casual thought because I want to take back a sense of novelty. This is the first day of my life.