daphneyism

week 1 of girlhood

This is my third year of college. This is my third year of being alive. It's hard to encapsulate the multitudes of feeling that I've experienced in the past week. I've fallen in love with people is what I tell myself. I suppose I've actually fallen in love with ideas. I also have resentment twisting between the pulsating circuitry of my synapses. I'm angry and vengeful. I'm a girl.

I think I like this guy. The important word is think. I think of him as a deity. There's a distinct separation between him and me. A sense of unfamiliarity that makes him worth longing for. I'm scared as I get to know him, his grandeur will dissipate and I'll move on. He's tall, but not my type. He's funny, but not my type. Attraction is a twisted feeling.

I'm thinking about getting a tattoo. Azadi in red ink. I kind of want it on my arm.

I've been thinking a lot recently.